summerflute

now online!

flute . piccolo
body mapping . feldenkrais
 
carol wincenc . the juilliard school
jennifer grim . frost school of music, university of miami
christina smith . atlanta symphony orchestra
mary kay fink . cleveland orchestra
amy likar . oakland symphony
kelly wilson . oberlin conservatory
andrée martin . schwob school of music
dr. mark erickson PT, MA, DScPT, OSC, COMT . feldenkrais
     

    Join us for

    Summerflute online!

    June 8-12, 2020

     

    flute . piccolo. body mapping. alexander technique . feldenkrais

     

    About Summerflute

    Connect, grow, and be inspired by our online Summerflute class! Learn how to use self-awareness (through Feldenkrais), practical anatomy (through Body Mapping), and efficient and dynamic movement while working with master flutists to become more expressive performers and engaging teachers. 

    We will meet online for four hours each day between June 8th and June 12th beginning at 1pm Eastern Time (10am Pacific, 11am Mountain, 12pm Central).

    Register as a performer or auditor! Daily classes include a group Feldenkrais and Body Mapping classes, flute masterclasses, and Q&A sessions with our world renowned faculty. 

    Not a flutist? No problem! Registration is open for all musicians and is an ideal opportunity to experience the What Every Musician Knows About the Body® course in its entirety. If you have been curious about Body Mapping and are interested in training to become a licensed body mapping clinician, Summerflute is an ideal place to start. 

    Past participants include college professors dedicated to learning more about injury prevention as a pedagogical tool for their students, graduate and undergraduate flutists interested in finding more expressive facility and freedom on stage, and Body Mapping trainees eager to advance their path to licensure.

    Meet The Faculty

    Carol Wincenc

    The Juilliard School

    Jennifer Grim

    Frost School of Music

    University of Miami

    Mary Kay Fink

    Cleveland Orchestra

    Cleveland Institute of Music

    Flute & Piccolo

    Christina Smith

    Atlanta Symphony Orchestra

    Andree Martin Head Shot.JPG

    Andrée Martin

    Body Mapping

    Flute

    Amy Likar

    Body Mapping

    Alexander Technique

    Flute

    Kelly Wilson

    Body Mapping

    Neurokinetic Therapy

    Flute

    Contact Us

    For more information, please contact

    Andrée Martin

    Professor of Flute

    Schwob School of Music

    Columbus State University

    Columbus GA

    31901

    martin_andree@columbusstate.edu